The 109th Airlift Wing 2014 Airmen of the Year were honored during the fourth annual Airman of the Year dinner at the Water's Edge Lighthouse on April 18, 2015, hosted by the 109th AW First Six Council. Pictured are (from left): Master Sgt. Michael Lazzari, of the 109th Mission Support Group, 109th AW and New York Air National Guard First Sergeant of the Year; Senior Master Sgt. Michael Pingitore, of the 109th Logistics Readiness Squadron, 109th AW Senior NCO of the Year; Staff Sgt. James Comstock, of the 109th LRS, 109th AW and NYANG Airman of the Year; Master Sgt. Sarah Helligrass, of the 109th Communications Flight, 109th AW NCO of the Year; Tech. Sgt. Michael Ignecia, of the 109th MSG, 109th AW Honor Guard Member of the Year; Capt. James Roth, of the 109th Comptroller Flight, 109th AW Company Grade Officer of the Year; and Senior Master Sgt. Shawn Peno, Joint Forces Headquarters-Air National Guard Senior NCO of the Year. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Staff Sgt. Benjamin German/Released)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Benjamin GermanReleased
VIRIN: 150418-Z-OI089-094.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.